daily. doings.

The daily doings of the H boys and their mama.

12 January 2010 January 12, 2010

Filed under: Adventures,Mommy — sarahgwynne @ 09:46
Tags: , ,

I know I know, I’m not posting enough. But it’s getting to that point again. That stage where I look around the house, know what I just did, know that all the toys were safely back in the playroom, the dishes were all either put away or in the dishwasher, that I just vacuumed. And yet… the floor looks like an entire kindergarten came over, ate lentils and smeared them on the floor, right after lugging every single items of clothing out into the kitchen. It makes no sense, I tell you! So when it gets to that point, Lil G is plopped into his high chair from where he has a great view over his mom spewing hidden profanity (“I don’t understand how the EFF this EFFING stuff  gets all over the EFFING floor so quickly! I should just EFFING chuck it all out, that’s it, I’ve HAD it!”), and I wave my hands around a lot and kick dishtowels. And then I feel guilty. Sigh. Is it the weekend yet?

 

Leave a Reply

