daily. doings.

The daily doings of the H boys and their mama.

27 January 2010 January 27, 2010

Filed under: Adventures,Illness,Mommy — sarahgwynne @ 14:30
Tags: , ,

Ugh, I have never ever experienced anything as stressful and awful as both kids being sick. At the same time. Horrible phlegmy coughs and fevers. This means that we can’t even go outside, though the arctic winds forbid that anyway. Trying to entertain two small people, under the age of four, inside, for going on three days, by myself, and not being allowed caffeine, is… is… well. Next time I’m moving to a hotel.

We’ve gone through the puzzles several times, Play-Doh, books. Everything. I even made a game out of cleaning the playroom. Which was actually genius, because I came across some board games we’ve had tucked away for a while.

Also? I’m having me some EFFING caffeine. Oh, oh, oh, my tasty tasty friend. I have missed thee. (Clever management of product placement, eh? No, I do not get paid for this)

 

Leave a Reply

