daily. doings.

The daily doings of the H boys and their mama.

Slowly but surely… going crazy. October 20, 2010

Filed under: Illness,Mommy — sarahgwynne @ 10:17

It’s one of those things. When you most need a break, there’s none to be had. That’s the last month for us. My pseudo-pneumonia turned into real pneumonia, and then D was off to Hong Kong for a week. A WEEK. Urgh. My mother-in-law was in town, so she used our place as a base in Vienna, the kids got to spend some time with their Oma. Sadly there was no real respite for me, and I was left with the choice of getting my sick ass ready and out the door to deliver Noah unto his KG, or skip it, thus being allowed to stay home, but having both lads home with me. Teeter-totter. I got him there a couple of times, but then I still had to, you know, go get him too. So that didn’t help. Anyhoo, I’m better now, lost some weight (I knew it! I needed to get sick or start smoking again. Phew!), and back online.

I sat with them a few times, sometimes we were joined by their Oma, and played Play-Doh. Noah and I read a bit (every sentenced underlined by coughing “And then… *cough**cough* Mr. Silly realized *cough**cough**cough**HACK* that he had left Nonsenseland *cough**cough**cough**cough**cough**ohgodpleasekillme* because the trees *cough* were GREEN!), Lil G played with his cars, but… mostly we tried to keep from going absolutely mad.

I brought out the flour again. Remember the flour?

He he he. Almost two whole years ago!

Anyway, they were often left to their own devices, and creativity abounds in search of entertainment…


 

 

2 Responses to “Slowly but surely… going crazy.”

  1. Mag. B Says:

    Did you have to skip your Copenhagen trip? Hope you’re feeling better!


Leave a Reply

